La Maison Montessori Kingston

Grow and Discover

Promote self-confidence, autonomy, while allowing the child to evolve at his own pace and in complete freedom.

General Information

General Information

Philosophy and pedagogy

This establishment’s philosophy is to be engaged in concrete actions of support to the children, like the founder of this pedagogy Dr. Maria Montessori. La Maison Montessori Kingston carries educational ideas based on quality of education for all. The Francophone La Maison Montessori Kingston allows children to develop at their own pace while giving them the opportunity to grow in an atmosphere conducive to their development.

Learn More

2021-2022 Calendar
Registration

La Maison Montessori Kingston answers the individual needs of every child. We can often accommodate children who frequented the other Montessori schools or, occasionally, non-Montessori students who would be comfortable in a Montessori program.

Parents interested in registering their child at La Maison Montessori Kingston should:

  1. Come and observe the class without their child.
  2. Complete our application and return with a non-refundable deposit to reserve a place.
  3. Make an appointment after school hours so your child can meet his or her teacher and be introduced to
  4. the new environment.

We offer new enrolments beginning in March, after the re-registration of current students.

Additional Registration Information

Career Opportunity

We work with wonderful people dedicated to children.

If you wish to submit your application please send us your resume to the following address

info@uept.ca

Our Team

At La Maison Montessori Kingston, all of our team members are certified in First Aid for infants and Children’s CPR. We are passionate about our work with young children, and we will work together to ensure this new school year is rich in new interpersonal, creative and cultural experiences for the children. Working as a team, we will combine our skills and experiences through the Montessori method, to allow your child to develop to the best of his or her potential.

Read more about the team

School Feeding

What do they eat?

Our Staff

Meet our professional team

Programs

Maria Montessori, founder of Montessori pedagogy, observed that children aged 0 to 6 have great intellectual abilities that allow them to adapt to different cultural, geographic and spatio-temporal environments. This “absorbent mind,” as Montessori describes it, instills the child with passion and the desire to seek out those experiences that will make him or her truly human.

Learn more about the age groupings at our school.

La Maison Montessori Kingston is a rich and inviting environment where adults act as catalysts to engage the children in self-directed activities. There are five main activity areas in the school that children may choose from.

Learn more about our school activities

At our school the support of parents is critical to the development of the child. To guide you in your role and help you identify our expectations, we have created a page containing all the important information you need to know.

Find resources to support you in your parental role

The Mission and Vision of the School

This establishment’s philosophy is to be engaged in concrete actions of support to the children, like the founder of this pedagogy Dr. Maria Montessori. La Maison Montessori Kingston carries educational ideas based on quality of education for all. The Francophone La Maison Montessori Kingston allows children to develop at their own pace while giving them the opportunity to grow in an atmosphere conducive to their development. Learn More

School in Pictures

Contact Information

1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, Ontario, K7M 2N7

Opening Hours

Monday to Friday : 8:00a.m. – 5:00p.m.
Weekend: closed

Phone and Email

(613) 548-4138
info@uept.ca

Our Director

Mme. Tracy is the Founder and Director of Une École Pour Tous since 2008, now La Maison Montessori Kingston since January 2019. Tracy was born in Martinique and raised in France. She moved to Montreal where she worked as a Professor Montessori before moving to Kingston. In addition to her university studies in science, Tracy holds a Diploma from the Montessori International Association (AMI) for children aged 3 to 6 years and a Diploma of Educator of Young Children. She is also passionate about personal development and has a Diploma in Life Coaching and a Certificate in Psychology for Children and Adolescents. For Tracy, child development is at the heart of all her actions and projects. Tracy is a member of AMI Canada, France and international.

Tracy Bénéteau de Laprairie

Director

v

Testimonials

What parents say…

It was a joy to watch our daughter grow up and learn in the Montessori environment. Not only did she develop amazing practical skills and fine motor skills, like setting the table, tying her shoes and sewing buttons at a young age, she also developed empathy and kindness towards children. younger in his class.

She even has the opportunity to teach to the youngest skills she has already mastered herself … all in a quiet and peaceful environment. I wish she could continue after kindergarten.

Teresa

We were very impressed with Une Ecole Pour Tous. The teaching staff are professional and extremely friendly and it shows that they care a great deal about the students. Our child learned a great deal of French during his time there, and we feel that he has been well prepared for the French school system. We would highly recommend this school to anyone who is interested in French language education.

Leanne

A big thank-you for the education our boys received at Une École Pour Tous. Your professionalism as educators had a great positive influence on our two sons. This facilitated their eventual transition to a new school, a new city and a new environment. In short, a lot of change and challenge for our two little guys.
We have many happy memories and are very grateful. Hats off again to the entire team!

Nous gardons d’heureux souvenirs de ce passage et nous en sommes reconnaissants. Encore une fois, chapeau à toute l’équipe!

Sylvain and Fides

There are many practical things I love about this school that help make my life easier. When I want to discuss something regarding my child everyone is approachable and the interest of the child is always the utmost importance. There are multiple organized interviews with the teachers through out the year to get updates on what my child is learning.

Kim

Students since the foundation

Passionate Teachers

Years Already

Contact Us

Location: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Telephone: (613) 548-4138

Email: info@uept.ca

Opening Hours: From Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm

Philosophy and Pedagogy

At La Maison Montessori Kingston children will learn, apply their knowledge and participate actively in the daily aspects of school and home life. Based on the famous Montessori quote, “Help me to do it by myself” children learn the various psychological and developmental stages appropriate to their age:

  • Autonomy
  • Adaptation to his/her environment
  • Self respect
  • Ecological consciousness
    Read More

La maison montessori kingston

Grandir et Découvrir

Favoriser la confiance en soi, l’autonomie, tout en permettant à l’enfant d’évoluer à son propre rythme et en toute liberté.

INFORMATIONS GÉNÉRALES

Directrice: Tracy Bénéteau de Laprairie

Règles de vie de l’école

Philosophie et pédagogie

information rapide

Philosophie et pédagogie

La philosophie de cet établissement, se veut engagée dans des actions concrètes de soutien aux enfants, à l’instar de la fondatrice de cette pédagogie le Dr Maria Montessori. La Maison Montessori Kingston est porteuse d’idéaux éducatifs basés sur l’éducation de qualité pour tous. C’est en s’engageant dans un partenariat avec l’école Montessori de Fada N’Gourma au Burkina-faso que nous avons mis en place un système de parrainage. L’école francophone La Maison Montessori Kingston permet à l’enfant de se développer à son rythme tout en lui donnant l’opportunité de grandir dans une atmosphère propice à son épanouissement.

Vous pouvez en apprendre davantage sur nos valeurs en cliquant ici

Calendrier 2019-2020

Pour voir et télécharger le calendrier 2019-2020 de l’école, cliquez ici

Inscriptions

La Maison Montessori Kingston est en mesure de répondre aux besoins individuels de chaque enfant. Nous pouvons inscrire des enfants plus âgés qui ont fréquenté d’autres écoles Montessori ou des élèves venant d’autres environnements qui, par leur tempérament, pourraient s’intégrer au programme Montessori.

Les parents intéressés à inscrire leur enfant à lLa Maison Montessori Kingston doivent :

  1. Venir observer les élèves en classe.
  2. Remplir une demande d’admission.
  3. Prendre rendez-vous après les heures de classe afin que votre enfant rencontre son éducateur(trice) et qu’il fasse connaissance avec son nouvel environnement.

Nous offrons les contrats d’admission aux nouvelles familles à partir du mois de mars, soit après la réinscription des élèves de l’école.

Lisez les informations détaillées en cliquant ici

Opportunité de carrière

Nous travaillons avec des personnes merveilleuses et dévouées auprès des enfants.

Si vous souhaitez soumettre votre candidature, veuillez nous envoyer votre CV à l’adresse suivante : info@montessorikingston.ca

Le personnel de l'école

À La Maison Montessori Kingston, tous les membres de notre équipe sont certifiés en secourisme et RCR pour les soins aux enfants. Nous sommes passionnés par notre travail avec les jeunes enfants et nous travaillerons ensemble pour s’assurer que la nouvelle année scolaire soit riche en nouvelles expériences interpersonnelles, créatives et culturelles pour les enfants. En travaillant en équipe, nous allons combiner nos habiletés et nos expériences à la méthode Montessori, afin de permettre à votre enfant de se développer au meilleur de son potentiel.

Rencontrez notre équipe ici

L'approche Montessori

 En quoi consiste t’elle?

Notre équipe

Faites connaissance avec notre équipe

ProgrammeS

Maria Montessori, fondatrice de la pédagogie Montessori, a observé que les enfants âgés de 0 à 6 ans possèdent de grandes capacités intellectuelles qui leur permettent de s’adapter à différents environnements culturels, géographiques et spatio-temporels. Elle a nommé ce don de l’enfance, l’esprit absorbant. L’enfant va donc se construire et fonder sa personnalité en absorbant sa culture environnante et en effectuant des recherches conscientes.

En savoir plus…

À La Maison Montessori Kingston, chaque adulte est un vecteur qui permet à l’enfant de s’auto-construire. Dans cet environnement, l’enfant a le choix entre cinq grandes matières qui lui permettent d’atteindre des buts spécifiques.

Allez voir en quoi consiste les activités de l’enfant

À La Maison Montessori Kingston, l’accompagnement des parents est primordial au développement de l’enfant. Pour vous guider dans votre rôle et vous aider à cerner nos attentes vous pouvez consulter la page en lien ci-dessous. Vous y trouverez des ressources pour vous outiller et des informations pour vous accompagner dans votre rôle.

En savoir plus sur le rôle du parent

La mission et la vision de l’établissement

La philosophie de cet établissement, se veut engagée dans des actions concrètes de soutien aux enfants, à l’instar de la fondatrice de cette pédagogie le Dr Maria Montessori. La Maison Montessori Kingston est porteuse d’idéaux éducatifs basés sur l’éducation de qualité pour tous. C’est en s’engageant dans un partenariat avec l’école Montessori de Fada N’Gourma au Burkina-faso que nous avons mis en place un système de parrainage. L’école francophone La Maison Montessori Kingston permet à l’enfant de se développer à son rythme tout en lui donnant l’opportunité de grandir dans une atmosphère propice à son épanouissement.  En savoir plus…

l’école en images

COORDONNÉES

1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, Ontario, K7M 2N7

heures d'ouvertures

Lundi au Vendredi : 8h-17h
Fin de semaine: Fermé

téléphone et courriel

(613) 548-4138
info@montessorikingston.ca

Notre directrice

Tracy est la fondatrice et directrice de La Maison Montessori Kingston. Depuis plus de 15 ans, elle travaille dans le domaine de la petite enfance. En plus de ses études universitaires en sciences de la matière et en coaching en Programmation Neuro Linguistique, notre directrice détient un diplôme de l’Association Montessori Internationale (AMI) pour enfants âgés de 3 à 6 ans, un diplôme d’éducatrice de jeunes enfants en plus d’un certificat en psychologie pour enfants et adolescents. Le développement de l’enfant est placé au cœur de toutes les actions et projets de Tracy.

Tracy Bénéteau de Laprairie

Directrice

calendrier scolaire 2019-2020

v

TÉMOIGNAGES

 

Ce que les parents nous disent

Cela a été une joie d’observer notre fille grandir et apprendre dans l’environnement Montessori. Non seulement a-t-elle développé d’étonnantes compétences pratiques et de motricité fine, comme mettre la table, attacher ses chaussures et coudre des boutons à un jeune âge, elle a aussi développé de l’empathie et de la bonté envers les enfants plus jeunes de sa classe. Elle a même la possibilité d’enseigner aux plus jeunes les compétences qu’elle a déjà maitrisé elle-même… le tout dans un environnement calme et paisible. J’aimerais qu’elle puisse continuer après la maternelle.

Teresa (2011-2016)

Nous avons été très impressionnés par l’école Montessori Kingston. Le personnel enseignant est professionnel et extrêmement sympathique et c’est évident qu’ils ont beaucoup d’affection pour les élèves. Notre enfant a bien appris le français pendant son passage à l’école et nous sentons qu’il a été bien préparé pour le système scolaire francophone. Nous recommandons vivement cette école à quiconque est intéressé par l’éducation de langue française.

Leanne

Un grand merci pour la formation que nos enfants ont reçu de l’école Montessori Kingston. Votre rôle et professionnalisme en tant qu’éducateurs ont grandement eu une influence positive sur la formation de nos deux garçons. Ce qui a facilité la transition d’une nouvelle école, nouvelle ville et environnement. Bref, ce fût beaucoup de changements et de défis pour nos deux petits bonhommes.

Nous gardons d’heureux souvenirs de ce passage et nous en sommes reconnaissants. Encore une fois, chapeau à toute l’équipe!

Sylvain et Fides

élèves depuis la fondation

Professionnels passionnés

Années d'existence

Nous contacter

Emplacement: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Téléphone: (613) 548-4138

Courriel: info@montessorikingston.ca

Heures d'ouvertures: Du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h

Philosophie et pédagogie

La Maison Montessori Kingston, permet à l’enfant d’apprendre, de mettre en pratique ses connaissances et de participer activement aux aspects quotidiens de la vie à l’école comme à la maison. Fondée sur la célèbre phrase Montessorienne: « Aide-moi à faire par moi-même », les enfants apprennent dans l’ambiance Montessori les différents stades du développement psychologique inhérents à leur âge:

  • L’autonomie
  • L’adaptation aux différents environnements
  • L’estime de soi
  • La conscience écologique
    En apprendre davantage