SCHOOL POLICIES & NUTRITION

Our approach

To ensure your children a harmonious and balanced life at school

Register
Life at School

Policies

Mutual respect and tolerance are among the conditions essential for a harmonious life in the heart of our community at La Maison Montessori Kingston. Oral or written communication between students, parents, and the school personnel is done with respect for each individual. The following school policies will ensure the efficient administration of the school and everyone’s well being.

LIST OF

SCHOOL POLICIES

You can also download the PDF files

Mission and Values:

At La Maison Montessori Kingston we help your child to grow in a loving and safe environment in order to acquire values that will help him/her develop their autonomy, self-confidence, thinking skills, environmental conscience in order to become an adult fully aware of their potential.

Mutual respect and tolerance are among the conditions essential for a harmonious life in the heart of our community at La Maison Montessori Kingston. Oral or written communication between students, parents, and the school personnel is done with respect for each individual. Our school policies will ensure the efficient administration of the school and everyone’s well being.

Our Policy covers the following information:

  1. Enrolment
  2. Waiting List
  3. The Child’s File
  4. Parents’ concerns
  5. Schedule and Punctuality
  6. Before-School and After-School Care
  7. Absences
  8. School Calendar
  9. Professional Development (PD) Days
  10. Learning Progression
  11. Behavior and Discipline
  12. Dress code
  13. Snacks and Lunch
  14. Allergies
  15. Nap time
  16. Hygiene
  17. Health
  18. Medicines/Drugs
  19. Emergencies
  20. Unforeseen closures
  21. Withdrawal
  22. Library
  23. Birthdays
  24. Volunteers and Students
  25. Statement of the program
  26. Prohibited practices

Please download our PDF Policy Document and our COVID-19 Policies and Procedures for further information.

Nutrition

A basic human characteristic is the desire to share meals together. This is a special time that allows the opportunity to build relationships and develop interpersonal skills.

At La Maison Montessori Kingston your child will learn this important social custom. The teachers will show your child how to set the table, sit down, to clear the table, do the dishes, as well as proper etiquette and manners. In addition, the children help our cook Carolina to prepare meals and snacks.

All meals are prepared on site using healthy foods. Each ingredient is selected and cooked to offer your child a variety of flavors. Except for Wednesdays when the children eat fish, all meals are vegetarian. These are always composed of a starter, a main course and a dessert. Our menus are inspired by traditional French recipes.

Please note: La Maison Montessori Kingston is NOT a peanut free environment.

À tous, bon appétit!

Sample menu

Sample communication with parents about allergies

STUDENTS SINCE THE FOUNDATION

PASSIONATE TEACHERS

YEARS ALREADY

Contact Us

Location: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Telephone: (613) 548-4138

Email: info@uept.ca

Opening Hours: From Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm

PHILOSOPHY AND PEDAGOGY

At La Maison Montessori Kingston children will learn, apply their knowledge and participate actively in the daily aspects of school and home life. Bases on the famous Montessori quote, “Help me to do it by myself” children learn the various psychological and developmental stages inherent to their age:

  • Autonomy
  • Adaptation to his/her environment
  • Self respect
  • Ecological consciousness
    Read More

Règles de vie et nutrition

Notre approche

Pour assurer à vos enfants une vie harmonieuse et équilibrée à l’école

Inscriptions
La vie À L’ÉCOLE

Règlements intérieurs

La connaissance des droits et des devoirs de chacun est la condition essentielle d’une vie harmonieuse au sein de notre établissement. La communication orale ou écrite entre les parents et le personnel de l’école se fait de façon harmonieuse et dans le respect de chaque personne. II s’agit d’un minimum de règles afin d’être en mesure d’administrer avec efficacité l’enseignement requis et d’assurer le bien être de chacun.

la LISTE des

RÈGLEMENTS INTÉRIEURS

Ces règlements sont aussi disponibles sur un fichier PDF.

Mission et valeurs:

À La Maison Montessori Kingston, nous permettons à l’enfant d’évoluer dans un environnement sain et aimant, afin d’acquérir des valeurs qui vont l’aider à développer son autonomie, sa confiance en soi, sa capacité de raisonnement, sa conscience écologique et devenir un adulte responsable et conscient de ses potentialités.

Les lignes ci-dessous sont un descriptif des règles de vie que nous adoptons à La Maison Montessori Kingston. La connaissance des droits et des devoirs de chacun est la condition essentielle d’une vie harmonieuse au sein de notre établissement. La communication orale ou écrite entre les parents et le personnel de l’école se fait de façon harmonieuse et dans le respect de chaque personne. II s’agit d’un minimum de règles afin d’être en mesure d’administrer avec efficacité l’enseignement requis et d’assurer le bien-être de chacun.

Notre politique couvre les informations suivantes:

  1. Admission
  2. Liste d’attente
  3. Dossiers enfants
  4. Horaires et ponctualité
  5. Service de garde
  6. Absences
  7. Calendrier scolaire
  8. Journées pédagogiques
  9. Progression des apprentissages
  10. Comportements et discipline
  11. Tenue vestimentaire
  12. Repas et collation
  13. Allergies cf politique
  14. Sieste
  15. Hygiène
  16. Santé
  17. Médicaments
  18. Urgence
  19. Fermetures imprévues
  20. Retrait
  21. Bibliothèque
  22. Anniversaires
  23. Bénévoles et étudiants
  24. Préoccupation des parents
  25. Enoncé du programme
  26. Pratiques interdites

Veuillez télécharger notre document de politique PDF et nos politiques et procédures COVID-19 pour plus d’informations.

Nutrition

Une des caractéristiques de l’être humain est son désir de partager son repas avec ses pairs. Ce moment particulier permet de combler le besoin relationnel des uns envers les autres.

À La Maison Montessori Kingston le moment des repas est important car les enfants apprennent les bases de la vie en société. C’est en effet un temps privilégié pour apprendre la socialisation. L’éducateur(trice) leur montrera aussi comment mettre la table, s’assoir, débarrasser, faire la vaisselle, ainsi que les grâces et les courtoisies. De plus, les enfants aident la cuisinière Carolina à préparer les repas.

Tous les repas qui sont 100 % végétariens sont préparés sur place, grâce à de la nourriture saine. Chaque ingrédient est sélectionné et cuisiné afin d’offrir à votre enfant une grande diversité de goûts. Ces derniers sont toujours composés d’une entrée, d’un plat principal et d’un dessert. Nos menus sont inspirés des recettes traditionnelles françaises.

La Maison Montessori Kingston n’est PAS un environnement sans arachide.

À tous, bon appétit!

Exemple de menu

Exemple de communication avec les parents sur les allergies

élèves depuis la fondation

Professionnels passionnés

Années d'existence

Nous contacter

Emplacement: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Téléphone: (613) 548-4138

Courriel: info@uept.ca

Heures d'ouvertures: Du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h

Philosophie et pédagogie

La Maison Montessori Kingston, permet à l’enfant d’apprendre, de mettre en pratique ses connaissances et de participer activement aux aspects quotidiens de la vie à l’école comme à la maison. Fondée sur la célèbre phrase Montessorienne: « Aide-moi à faire par moi-même », les enfants apprennent dans l’ambiance Montessori les différents stades du développement psychologique inhérents à leur âge:

  • L’autonomie
  • L’adaptation aux différents environnements
  • L’estime de soi
  • La conscience écologique
    En apprendre davantage