About

La Maison Montessori Kingston
Contact Us

OUR SCHOOL

La Maison Montessori Kingston opened in July 2008. Since then, La Maison Montessori Kingston has been shaped by its community of children who are culturally diverse in their abilities, their interests, and their needs. Our curriculum is internationally recognized and has been implemented at numerous schools in Canada, the United States and throughout the world. La Maison Montessori Kingston is licensed by the Ministry of Education under the Day Nurseries Act.

 

Our Team

At La Maison Montessori Kingston, all of our team members are certified in First Aid and Infant and Children’s CPR. We are passionate about our work with young children, and we will work together to ensure this new school year is rich in new interpersonal, creative and cultural experiences for the children. Working as a team, we will combine our skills and experiences through the Montessori method, to allow your child to develop to the best of his or her potential.

 

Tracy Bénéteau de laprairie

Ms. Tracy is the founder and director of Une École Pour Tous in 2008, which became La Maison Montessori Kingston in January 2019. Tracy was born in Martinique and grew up in France. She immigrated to Montreal where she worked as a Montessori teacher before moving to Kingston, Ontario. In addition to her university studies in science, Tracy holds a Montessori Diploma (AMI) for children ages 3 to 6, a Diploma in Early Childhood Education, and a Certificate in Psychology for Children and Adolescents. She is currently completing her training as a daycare director as well as two diplomas in personal and professional NLP coaching. For Tracy, child development is at the heart of all her actions and projects.
Tracy is a member of AMI Canada, France and international.

Mme Tracy
Madame kim

Ms. Kim is originally from Kingston, Ontario and she has travelled in few different countries in Europe during her childhood. She started working with us as an art educator and a Montessori assistant in 2015. She holds a degree in Arts and Sciences from Queen’s University, has completed her training as a Montessori assistant for children aged three to six and is currently training as a Montessori teacher 0-3 years old. Madame Kim is a teacher in the toddlers class and is passionate about early childhood

Madame marine

She was born in France and has been at MMK since May 2017. Marine has accumulated several years of experience working with children of all ages in France and abroad before joining our team. Mrs. Marine began teaching with the toddler class in which she obtained her Montessori diploma 0-3 years. She is now the head teacher of the preschool class and holds the position of assistant supervisor. She is currently undergoing training to become a daycare director.Ms. Marine also has a diploma as an early childhood educator and Montessori training for 3-6 years old.  She loves working with children and supporting them in their development and well-being.

MADAME Marisol

Madame Marisol is originally from Colombia and she started working at MMK as an assistant in September 2020, where she found a real passion.
Currently an apprentice educator, Marisol is training as a Montessori teacher for children aged 3-6 years.
Madame Marisol speaks in French and Spanish daily in the preschool classroom. She brings to the children her sweetness as well as her artistic talent by setting up practical life activities and projects related to the annual events.

MADAME amy

Ms. Amy graduated from Sheridan College’s Early Childhood Education Program in 2012. She has experience working with children aged 18 months to 6 years and in multiple areas of special needs. She is originally from South Korea, immigrated to Toronto and then moved to Kingston in September 2020 and started working at MMK in January 2021. She then obtained her Montessori certification for children aged 0-3 in July 2021. Mrs. Amy speaks Korean and English and learns French with the children. Ms. Amy loves working with children to whom she brings her creativity through art, music and dance.

STUDENTS SINCE THE FOUNDATION

PASSIONATE TEACHERS

YEARS ALREADY

Contact Us

Location: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Téléphone: (613) 548-4138

Email: info@uept.ca

Opening Hours: From Monday to Friday, 8am to 5pm

PHILOSOPHY AND PEDAGOGY

At La Maison Montessori Kingston children will learn, apply their knowledge and participate actively in the daily aspects of school and home life. Bases on the famous Montessori quote, “Help me to do it by myself” children learn the various psychological and developmental stages inherent to their age:

  • Autonomy
  • Adaptation to his/her environment
  • Self respect
  • Ecological consciousness
    Read More

À propos

La Maison Montessori Kingston
Contactez-nous

L’école

La Maison Montessori Kingston a ouvert ses portes en juillet 2008. Depuis, cette école Montessori est façonnée par sa communauté d’enfants, qui regorgent d’habiletés, d’intérêts, de culture et de besoins. Le curriculum de l’école est reconnu internationalement. Il a d’ailleurs été implanté dans de nombreuses écoles au Canada, aux États-Unis et dans le monde. La Maison Montessori Kingston est reconnue par le Ministère de l’Éducation en vertu de la Loi des garderies.

 

L’équipe

À La Maison Montessori Kingston, tous les membres de notre équipe sont certifiés en secourisme et RCR pour les soins aux enfants. Nous sommes passionnés par notre travail avec les jeunes enfants et nous travaillerons ensemble pour s’assurer que la nouvelle année scolaire soit riche en nouvelles expériences interpersonnelles, créatives et culturelles pour les enfants. En travaillant en équipe, nous allons combiner nos habiletés et nos expériences à la méthode Montessori, afin de permettre à votre enfant de se développer au meilleur de son potentiel.

 

Tracy Bénéteau de laprairie

Mme Tracy est la fondatrice et directrice d’Une École Pour Tous en 2008, devenue La Maison Montessori Kingston depuis janvier 2019. Tracy est née en Martinique et a grandi en France. Elle a choisi d’immigrer à Montréal où elle a travaillé comme professeure Montessori avant de déménager à Kingston, Ontario.  En plus de ses études universitaires en sciences, Tracy est titulaire d’un diplôme Montessori (AMI) pour les enfants de 3 à 6 ans, d’un diplôme d’éducateur de jeunes enfants et d’un certificat en psychologie pour les enfants et les adolescents. Elle termine en ce moment sa formation de directrice de garderie ainsi que deux diplômes en coaching PNL personnel et professionnel. Pour Tracy, le développement de l’enfant est au cœur de toutes ses actions et projets. Tracy est membre d’AMI Canada, France et international.

Mme Tracy
Madame kim

Mme Kim est originaire de Kingston, Ontario, elle a voyagé étant jeune dans plusieurs pays européens. Elle a débuté comme éducatrice artistique et assistante Montessori en 2015. Elle est titulaire d’un diplôme en arts et sciences de l’Université Queen’s, elle a terminé sa formation d’assistante Montessori pour les enfants âgés de trois à six ans et suit en ce moment la formation de professeur Montessori 0-3 ans. Madame Kim est professeur de la classe des bambins et est passionnée pour la petite enfance.

Madame marine

Elle est d'origine française et est à l'école depuis mai 2017. Marine a accumulé plusieurs années d'expérience en travaillant avec les enfants de tous âges en France et à l'étranger avant d'intégrer notre équipe. Mme Marine a commencé à enseigner avec la classe des bambins dans laquelle elle a obtenu son diplôme Montessori 0-3 ans. Elle est maintenant professeur principal de la classe des préscolaires et occupe également le poste de superviseur adjoint. Elle suit en ce moment la formation pour devenir directrice de garderie. Mme Marine possède également un diplôme d'éducatrice de la petite enfance et une formation Montessori auprès des 3-6 ans.  Elle adore travailler avec les enfants et les supporter dans leur développement et leur bien-être.

MADAME Marisol

Mme Marisol est originaire de Colombie et elle a commencé a travaillé à MMK comme assistante en septembre 2020, où elle a trouvé une vraie passion. En ce moment éducatrice en apprentissage, Marisol suit une formation de professeur Montessori pour les enfants âgés de 3-6ans. Mme Marisol communique en français et en espagnol au quotidien dans la classe des préscolaires. Elle apporte aux enfants sa douceur ainsi que son côté artistique par la mise en place d’activités de vie pratique et des projets en rapport avec les fêtes annuelles.

MADAME amy

Mme Amy a obtenu son diplôme d’éducatrice de la petite enfance du Collège Sheridan en 2012. Elle a de l’expérience dans le travail avec des enfants âgés de 18 mois à 6 ans et dans de multiples domaines de besoins spéciaux. Elle est originaire de Corée du sud, a immigré à Toronto puis déménagé à Kingston en septembre 2020 et elle a commencé à travailler chez MMK en janvier 2021. Elle a ensuite obtenu sa certification Montessori pour enfant âgés de 0-3ans en juillet 2021. Mme Amy parle coréen, anglais et apprend le Français avec les enfants. Mme Amy adore travailler avec les enfants auxquels elle apporte sa créativité à travers l’art, la musique et la danse.

élèves depuis la fondation

Professionnels passionnés

Années d'existence

Nous contacter

Emplacement: 1134 Johnson St.
Kingston, ON, K7M 2N7
Téléphone: (613) 548-4138

Courriel: info@uept.ca

Heures d'ouvertures: Du lundi au vendredi de 8h à 17h

Philosophie et pédagogie

La Maison Montessori Kingston, permet à l’enfant d’apprendre, de mettre en pratique ses connaissances et de participer activement aux aspects quotidiens de la vie à l’école comme à la maison. Fondée sur la célèbre phrase Montessorienne: « Aide-moi à faire par moi-même », les enfants apprennent dans l’ambiance Montessori les différents stades du développement psychologique inhérents à leur âge:

  • L’autonomie
  • L’adaptation aux différents environnements
  • L’estime de soi
  • La conscience écologique
    En apprendre davantage